HIPAA Breach! It Happened to Our Dental Practice

By | June 6, 2014

Six years ago I was the Office Manager for a Dental Practice that had a HIPAA breach through a theft of our office computers. The events that followed changed the practice and changed me forever. With 20/20 hindsight, there were many things that we should have and could have easily done to prevent this disaster. I’m looking forward to share what I’ve learned so that others don’t fall into the same trap that we did.

During the Webinar, I will share:
· The many events that led up to the HIPAA breach
· The day of the computer theft
· The year of difficult events that followed

Friday June 20, 2014 at
10:00AM PDT/11:00AM MDT/1:00PM EDT


Fill Out the form below to be linked to the registration page and to register for our HIPAA education newsletter

* indicates required field

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *